The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Cross Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Cross?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Very exceptional Doctor and Staff. High Regards!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Excellent Dr. Very kind and knowledgeable

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Love Dr Cross he helped me with Arthritis in my shoulder and carpal tunnel right hand Thank you Dr Cross for making me feel better

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never a straight answer

Posted on May 22nd, 2011

I had three visits before my knee replacement. I repeatedly asked about the type and quantity of pain killers that would be used during my recovery. Having had this knee replaced before I understood what was involved. I explained, again, that I have a high tolerance to pain killers and a low tolerance for pain. Dr. Cross stated several times that "I would be kept comfortable". About my 6th time asking he finally told me which meds he planned on using and it was not the kind he actually used. He decreased the frequency too early and I spent many hours in severe pain when he could have prevented it, like he said he would. I asked many times about the recovery time I could expect and got the same answer over and over again, "everybody is different" but when my recovery was slow at the beginning he talked about returning to surgery and having him stretch my new knee manually. These are the worst of several bad things about Dr, Cross. I found Dr. Cross evasive, deceptive and uncaring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2010

Dr. Cross is kind. He diagnosed me with arthritis, which I know is very common, but he treated me like I was his only patient. His concern for my comfort was, and continues to be, sincere. I will gladly continue to see Dr. Cross and am very happy and satisfied with his staff.Oh...and about waiting...I always take a book when I go to any doctor's office!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my surgical journey

Posted on September 30th, 2009

Dr cross is an OUTSTANDING surgeon! He tells it the way it is so you know where you stand. He puts your situation in language you can understand. All your options, all the pros and cons. Excellent bedside manner and good sense of humor.I especially liked his reading material: farside, etc. Getting an appointment may be difficult only because when your good, your in demand!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2009

It's true that Dr. Cross is a busy doctor. You may have trouble scheduling an appointment with him because he's always busy, but there's a reason why. He's an amazing doctor. Very caring and professional .

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Cross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Federal Way, WA.