ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Shin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Shin?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Good experience at this provider

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Dr. Shin is professional and kind. He makes you feel comfortable and seems to have experience, is fast and focused. I would refer a friend or family member to him without a second thought.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Very rude n cold doctor. He cuts you off n refuses to write prescriptions

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great coach!

Posted on April 1st, 2013

I had the privilege to meet Dr Shin as my OB for my 1st baby - I had a great experience through all my OB visits/ultrasounds but most importantly and ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Amazing doctor. Guided me through my 24 hour labor. He is knowledgeable, calm and resourceful. Had a great experience with my 1st baby, going back to him for my second. Being a patient of his OB group was so reassuring, all great doctors. The experience after my delivery(post-partum unit) I cannot say so many great things for NYP but medically I was given the best care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Dr. Shin delivered 2 of my 3 children. He is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable, reassuring, and available doctor

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

Dr. Shin was the Dr. on call when my real OB/GYN was away on vacation. I was going through a terrifying ectopic preganancy and miscarriage over the course of a few weeks. He was completely available to me by phone and always called me back within 20 minutes. He gave me invaluable information, reassurance and helped me through a scary, painful process every time I needed him. He even called me at home a few times to follow up with me and discuss test results. I am grateful that he was the Dr. on call when mine was away.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LAURA MACCOY

Posted on October 14th, 2010

he is the worst i lost my twins becouse of him

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is the worst doctor ever!!!

Posted on August 11th, 2010

for him everything is ok always !!! he never spend more than 2 minutes with me i would never recomended doctor shin.i lost my baby cus he never listened to me he just was too busy to check my cervix and i lost my baby girl at 19 . i have to say thanks doctor shin for destroy my life i will never be the same person agin after gave birth my baby alive and let her die i wil never trust any doctor thanks doctor shin for changing my smile and my happiness for tears and depression.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2009

I would recommend Dr. Shin to any woman who wants a thorough, approachable ob/gyn. He is an outstanding person and physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Shin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.