The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Dibenedetto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Dibenedetto?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Mr.

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Repaired My Knee Instead Of A Replacement 6 Years Ago And i'm Still Playing Softball At Age 71...Thanks Tommy !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jack of all trades, master of none.

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Dr. D is primarily employed for independent medical evaluations by insurance companies. He is paid for his "favorable" opinions and legal depositions. I would not expect a reasonable evaluation from this man. Just remember who pays his wage.

Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2015

We have never met such a rude, belittling medical professional...and both of my children are in med school! DeBenedetto spent time with me...time belittling my body, my sport of choice and my general enthusiasm for health and fitness. I asked why and he muttered the "f" word under his breath and slammed the door as he left the room. I waited for a while not knowing if he was going to examine my goot or not, getting supplies or assistance so when he didn't return I went to the front desk. My bill was ready yet nothing was diagnosed or even examined. We have since learned he has mental issues and is only in business because the state of PA looks the other way. No investigations due to a "back log" host of complaints. A neighbor's daughter also has a similarly negative appointment with him. The mother thinks he is intimidated by smart, attractive women, perhaps. Just baffling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. D is awesome

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Doctor D did surgery on my knee many years ago. He was amazing. I remember being in so much pain and incredibly scared. He did everything to make me feel comfortable. I will never, ever forget him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Man in human

Posted on May 20th, 2014

He is a human being which that I even question, he gets huge payments from insurance companies to screw with your life. He doesn't care at all about you and don't think he will. He in as not a moral fiber in his whole being. Please don't go near him unless u do, and if you do be prepared, have your lawyer ready.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

shoulder

Posted on November 26th, 2012

I had shoulder surgery by another surgeon which left my right arm useless. He operated and with p.t. and lot of work my shoulder is fine. At the time I had a two and a four year to take care so imagine what the gift I got!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Dibenedetto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.