ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Ewing Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Ewing?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr. Ewing is a very caring doctor

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Dr. Ewing is one of the best doctors I have. He has a no non-nonsense approach in urology. I would recommend him with out any questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on April 18th, 2016

I am 73 and in the past ten years I have visited many Louisiana doctors but my favorite is my Urologist, Tom Ewing. He is youngish, young enough, early 40s I would guess to have studied all the latest science and cures. He is very pleasant, my wife says "sweet" and he treats you like a person, not like a disease. He schedules appointments so you do not have to wait all day and he is smart, very smart. I have recommended him to all my friends and neighbors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT THE DOCTOR FOR YOU. BEWARE

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Dr. Ewing is in Reality a Businessman and Not a Doctor that cares about your Well Being and Health. He will misdiagnosis you for his personal benefit of a profit to himself. He will inform the patient he must have treatments that are not needed. Please trust this review he is just a Bad person and the Wrong kind of Doctor. Find someone that really cares about your well being and health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money Motivated Doctors. Unessary Medical Practices done Here!!!

Posted on April 5th, 2015

Ewing is all about Unessary Operations and Biopsies. Get A 2nd Opinion Don't trust Ewing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2013

Cancelled 3 consecutive appointments. Refuses to call me back and has a nurse who no idea what she's talking about return calls. Didn't even remember what I'd called for. For another urologist and finally right

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Ewing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.