ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Murray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Murray?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

BEWARE! DON'T LET HIM HURT YOU!

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Right rotator cuff repair 2006, never been the same since. Murray is an arrogant and incompetent. He's hurt numerous others. Ask for references. Worst decision I ever made was having him operate on me. I am not looking at a total right shoulder replacement. I live with pain everyday. BEWARE of this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on November 8th, 2016

I had shoulder surgery with Dr. Murray and the entire process was easy. From diagnosis, explanation, treatment, check-in at surgery, pre and post op appointments....I felt like I was in very safe and caring hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent shoulder replacement

Posted on April 25th, 2016

I would be delighted to choose this doctor again--he is personable, very patient about explaining procedures and allaying fears, and uses technology as a teaching tool to give the patient more reference resources. His entire office staff is thoughtful and supportive. He did not rush into this surgery--he exhausted every other method before recommending that we go ahead with it. I had an excellent experience and am very happy with my new shoulder.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNIMPRESSED PATIENT

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Because of relocating to area had to find new Ortho specialist and was designated Dr.Murray when calling for appt on shoulder issue. Went in for initial check up and was given a general idea of issue with shoulder and had MRI to confirm. Went back to review results and was given a very quick status and told surgery would be answer. No personality what so ever but thought was just rushed that day. Had surgery and just went back after 4 weeks to review the shoulder -had rotator cuff repair . I had several questions but was so insulted by his condescending demeanor that I could not take another minute and did not get all necessary answers. He ended visit abruptly and left me in room for the staff to deal with my needs so he could go and attend to one of his MANY other waiting patients. He has no bedside manner to speak of and seemed to care less for any issue I brought up and found them to be very trivial. He has a very large EGO and needs to get over himself if he really believes he will continue to be successful. I have several peers who have been to OA associates with other surgeons and never experienced this treatment and that is my main reason for entering this review . Would not recommend him to anyone I know, I feel his patients are just farmed out and he reeps the benefits and too bad for the others.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.