The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Fleeter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Fleeter?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

RPH

Posted on March 13th, 2016

The worst MD I have experienced in a long time. Do not visit this doctor. Ever

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Quack another fine Howard U grad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not show respect for Patient

Posted on August 6th, 2015

I came in with hip pain and Dr. Fleeter belittled me by suggesting I was coming in to get surgery and a quick fix. He suggested we try PT first- a reasonable position -but I really found his manner with me very dismissive. He treated me as though I were not as intelligent as he is. Very off-putting. I will try to find another doc if I do have to have surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

All were courteous except for Tanya, Dr. Fleeter's assistance. She was rude and Condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2013

I give the highest rating for this doctor. I have had 2 total hip replacements with him and a lipoma removal. He will for ever be my orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2013

Had knee replacement surgery Jan 2013. Dr. Fleeter was great, and so was staff. Dr. was attentive while I was in hospital, and in physical therapy. Results were excellent--I was walking unaided 3 days after discharge from hospital. Was driving 3 1/2 weeks after discharge. I recommend the physical therapy adjacent to the dr's office. They are a big part of a great recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

satisfied patient

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Dr. Fleeter did my knee replacement. He was patient, communicative and compassionate. He held my hand throughout the process. I would definitely return to him and recommend him for his skill, thoughtfulness and kindness

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr. Fleeter was the first doctor after 5 years of Military doctors and sports medicine doctors to pinpoint what was causing me so much pain with my knees. Of course I went for 2nd opinions after his and they all agreed with his diagnosis. Dr. Fleeter answered all my questions before surgery. My surgery was a success and am now waiting to get my other knee done.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

I saw Dr. Fleeter for a whole 5 minutes before and after x-rays. He said the x-rays were normal but from my symptoms he knew it was a torn meniscus, and no MRI was needed. He said I needed surgery and left the room. I was set up for surgery by his nurse and that was it. I am due for surgery and very scared because I have no idea what to expect. I talked to his nurse who made me feel a little bit more at ease.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on July 25th, 2011

Dr. Fleeter has been my family's orthopedic surgeon for years. Our family loves him. He repaired my ACL, fixed my wife's shoulder and did Dad's hip replacement. We wouldn't go anywhere else

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc!

Posted on June 21st, 2011

I chose Dr. Fleeter to do my knee replacement. He was professional, caring, humorous and all over just great. My knee is perfect and I can now walk without pain. I would recommend him strongly

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Left Hip Replacement

Posted on October 13th, 2009

Dr Fleeter was amazing. His bedside manner is professional, and he demonstrated a huge concern for my improvement. I am very glad that I chose him for my hip replacement, and in the very near future will be visiting again for a knee replacement. I highly recommend Dr. Fleeter.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Fleeter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.