The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Gajewski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
30.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Gajewski?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Totally unfeeling and interested only in patients succeeding in trials. No recommendations for palliative care or concern about comfort levels of terminal patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I went in with a diagnosis of melanoma. He confirmed it. He was only interested in signing me up for a clinical trial and didn't care for me as a person. Worst kinds of doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No caring nature

Posted on July 8th, 2013

Yes he has the awards for research but his matter of fact manner with my son put me off. Once my son was out of options he washed his hands of us. Now I know how people are treated like Lab Rats. I also did not like his attitude when questioned about other options. He seemed to get defensive. My son needed advice about eating and problems with controlling the drugs and he never suggested the doctor that works right next to him to consult with my son to make him more comfortable. We found it hard to be honest with the doctor in fear he would get kicked out of a trial. I know the doctor is intelligent but as a person I think he needs a lot of work.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2008

While he may be one of the best melanoma experts in the country, when you have a terminal disease, a four hour wait with no appology is terrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Gajewski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.