ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Gampper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Gampper?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Excellent care.

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Dr. Gampper saw me immediately, knowing I was anxious for the results of a biopsy. The surgical procedure he performed went as smoothly as possible, with excellent results. All of my questions were clearly and patiently answered, including one sent by email. His assistant was also extremely helpful and reassuring. I have nothing but praise for Dr. Gampper--would definitely see him again and recommend him to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2014

Absolutely the rudest, nastiest doctor I have ever seen. My problem is worse after surgery performed by him. He's cruel and doesn't care. Also arrogant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold and arrogant

Posted on November 9th, 2013

I wish I had researched Dr. Gampper prior to going under his knife. He messed me up so badly and then put all the blame on me. I would not recommend him to work on an animal let alone, a human. He should not be allowed to continue at UVA....shame on them for having someone like him on staff. He doesn't even deserve one star.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible all around

Posted on July 17th, 2013

I don't even know how to explain how terrible this "doctor" is...it might be a plastic surgeon issue with no personality and no bedside manner. I saw Gampper for an injury not even related to anything involving cosmetic improvement. His bedside manner was so terrible I was speechless. My wounds were not just physical, but mental too and he showed no caring or even an ounce of compassion towards the situation. I don't understand how someone in the medical field who has sworn an oath to help people can be so callous...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold as ice

Posted on June 11th, 2011

Very cold person. I wanted plastic surgery for a very sensitive problem area. He showed no empathy or sensitivity. He had the arrogance of someone who's good at their job, so I foolishly went ahead with surgery. He didn't check on me in recovery, and his treatment of me at two post-surgery visits was abysmal. He kept me waiting for AN HOUR AND A HALF to have bandages removed and scar examined (knowing I couldn't walk out, I suppose), then rushed through the visit. I was very displeased with the results of surgery but he couldn't have cared less--had no interest in my satisfaction level. The whole experience made me feel about an inch tall.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Gampper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.