ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Riley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Riley?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Poor communication

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Seems like a nice guy, but given his inability to return calls, it seems as though he doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

liked him

Posted on December 28th, 2015

he did a colonoscopy - I have had 5 previous colonoscopys done since I turned 40 by previous Doc at Pres (I'm a risk because of family history). Dr Riley did the job professionally and explained some details. I will use him again in 5 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Hospitalized in emergency room. Saw Dr Riley and got follow up appointment 3 months later. Missed appointment because address for office is not listed on web (only procedure address...which is incorrect). New follow up 2 months later...no email reminder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find Someone Better!

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Dr. Riley did not follow-up with me after a procedure that did not work. He did not take the appropriate tests to ensure that my stent was working and did not have an infection. He did not return phone calls and he incorrectly placed a stent by several inches. I would never recommend him. He lost valuable time when I was healthier and now I am not able to receive chemo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Thomas Riley MD Gastroenterologist of 1001 Silver Ave SE, Albuquerque New Mexico

Posted on April 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Riley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.