ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hickey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hickey?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Best Pediatrician Ever

Posted on August 4th, 2012

My two kids love him! He is a great listener and is very attentive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this Doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

I met Dr Hickey when my now 16 yr old was less than 2 yrs old, and Dr Hickey was working in Columbia. When Dr hickey left the practice in Columbia and opened his own practice I was extremely happy. I had no problem following him to his new office, even though it was a drive for me. I have 8 children and he has been the primary doctor for all of them, and even though we no longer live in the country, everytime we return I try to make an appointment to visit him. The kids all still talk about how much the LOVE Dr. Hickey. And I do too. I just wish he would do his Medical Missions in Honduras instead of where he goes now, so that we could still see him each year.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician!

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Dr Hickey treats both of my young daughters and he is the best dr ever! They love going to see him and I always leave the appt feeling reassured and informed. He takes alot of time to really check the children thoroughly and doesn't treat them like just another patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Sad to say, but this dr left a lot to be desired. I am a 60 year old man that suffers from severe ulcerative colitis. I had put a lot of hope in him, that he would be able to help me. Needless to say, he was at a loss as to what to do for me after the mireads of tests he did on me. His office staff and himself, you can forget getting them to follow up on you. If you leave a message, it is never answered. If you ask for a call back,it never happens. After giving them permission to completely converse with my wife, they would not cooporate with my wishes. They never answer their phones. I would advise that you look elsewhere for a dr and staff that actually shows that they care for you when you are not in their office,

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Dr Hickey has been Dr to 3 of my kids and he goes above and beyond!His care and concern is exceptional

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Hickey.

Posted on January 7th, 2011

I can't imagine having to go to anyone else. We were thrilled after my sons first visit with him and wished we had found him sooner. He's very caring to both the child and the parents. After my second son was born he was just as concerned for how I was doing as he was with my newborn and was a very welcome face when he visited us in the hospital. We recommend 100%.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Both my children go to doctor Hickey. They love him, even since we moved further away I still take my kids there, there is no replacement for DR.Hickey!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hickey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sykesville, MD.