The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Huizenga Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Huizenga?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Depressed

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Looked like a depressed puppy the entire time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 8th, 2014

3 yrs of increasing right shoulder issues culminating in excruciating pain and heavy meds w/o relief. finally could tolerate no more and went to dr. h. surgery was yesterday -ergo, no caps/punctuation-post-op pain so much less than pre-op and everyone so kind to me. i am so pleased,cared for and fixed that i wanted to find way to speak up asap. will follow up w/added updates. not only a good doc but good man. very professional yet approachable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Young and thorough

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Dr. Huizenga followed up with my surgery and encouraged me to continue with the exercises given me before surgery. This has helped me very much. He spent time listening to my concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ever

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Huizenga accurately diagnosed my problem before the MRI confirmed it. He offered non-evasive solutions rather than push surgery. He let me make the decision to go with surgery. His bedside manner was outstanding and he did an excellent job repairing a meniscus tear in my right knee. I highly recommend this doctor. I think those other two who commented probably don't take much responsibility for their healthcare and expect the doctor to be a miracle worker.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 10th, 2011

Dr. Huizenga is the 1st doctor who correctly identified a problem that no one else took the time to listen to me. I recommend him highly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

This doctor did not run tests to accurately diagnose my problem. After two months of constant knee pain, he finally ordered an MRI to discover I had a severe tear. Post surgical recovery has been poor. Four months after surgery, I've just made an appointment to see another doctor. He didn't really seem too concerned that I was having difficulty after the surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Huizenga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.