The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hung Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hung?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Dr, Hung saved my dog Max. Max had a colon blockage that would have been fatal. I took him to Dr. Hung and he preformed a life saving surgery for my Max. I can proudly say Max is very healthy and happy pup :) Dr. Hung has also taken care of my families numerous other animals including cats. I would recommend Dr. Hung to anyone friendly and great with pets.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Very caring and professional. Explains issues well. Charlotte his office nurse is also great. Would definitely recommend him. He treated my husband for a nasal cancer

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Very competent, gentle ENT and surgeon; Kind and very professional but not distant

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT ENT DOC

Posted on July 31st, 2012

Dr. Hung was so caring with my 5 year old. I would/ have recommended him to friends and family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

I needed to have my wife understand a procedure I was having and he gave me his cell phone number and asked her to call him and he explained the whole thing to her. I find him very personable and attentive. My wife loves him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dad's happy so I'm estatic!

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Dr. Hung met with our family and did an amazing job explaining what was to follow. He was clear, personable, and really gave good concise direction on medical procedures performed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hurry up and wait

Posted on May 26th, 2011

If you feel like you are an important person, and that your time is worth something, then this is not the doctor for you. I have been multiple times, and average about an hour wait to see the doctor, and that is with an apointment made well in advance. Even around the time that my son had his tubes put in, and we had been there 4 or 5 times within a few months, including the surgery, I don't think Dr Hung could have picked him out of a line-up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.