The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Gallagher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Gallagher?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

disappointed with this practice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Gallagher has no people skills. He has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I've ever been to. He seems to just brush off his patients instead of trying to properly diagnose and treat.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Doctor Gallagher listens and types a lot of notes during a visit. He tries to address as many things as possible and will write referrals all at once so I can get the exams or whatever I need done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

He is a great doctor. He has guided me to lose over fifty pounds which is helping my health and physical fitness

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

P. Gordon

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Some doctors can tell if you are sick or ill by looking at you and follow up with answers to questions both you and he asks. He has been my Doctor over 10 years and would not think of changing. He is # 1 of the Top 5 in my mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gallagher

Posted on February 15th, 2014

Dr. Gallagher is very professional and personable. I have been a patient for about 8 years. I like that he doesn't keep you waiting, but doesn't hurry you when you have a list of questions. He is very knowledgeable and I have had nothing but positive experiences .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Was the most uncaring and disrepectful doctor I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. Did not care at all about my health issues and dismissed any of my concerns revolving around the status of my health. Was just concerned about meeting the "numbers" generated by a computer and totally disregard how I was feeling. Worst experience ever witha doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Gallagher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.