The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Kohl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kohl?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Achy Knee

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Dr. Kohl and his staff were professional, friendly, and responsive to my questions. He didn't rush to judgment on diagnosis and treatment, looking first at x-rays and then suggesting an MRI to make a determination about soft tissue damage.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Excellent service and help

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing guy and doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr. Kohl is the best family doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

Very professional and highly recomended!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2012

I would definitely recommend to any one. Doctor was very profession, but nice and listened to what I had to say. Nurses were very nice and personable with me as well. Top notch doctor's office from the time you walk in to the time you leave.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kohl from Ann Scianna

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Dr. Kohl is very knowledgeable and thorough. I would recommend him especially with injury bone, muscle tissue issues or arthritis of the joints.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2010

Billing office does not pay attention to detail. Office staff talks about patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kohl is a rare find these days!!

Posted on October 8th, 2009

I actually enjoy going to the doctor now. Dr Kohl makes you feel as though you've known him all your life. He truly cares about his patients and it shows by the way he cares for you. He doesn't rush you out the door as is all too common these days. He sits and listens to gather all the facts before developing a plan of action as opposed to quickly writing a perscription to simply treat the symptoms. He works hard to find the cause. He also respects his patients write to decide for themselves the best treatment option that makes sense to them. I feel empowered and encouraged when I leave.I highly recommend Dr Kohl to all of my family and friends!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Kohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.