The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Herrmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Herrmann?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Comes across as arrogant. I came to him from another Dr who I was already being treated by in another state (I just moved here) His bedside manner was terrible. He acted suspicious and is always finding something negative to discuss. I had a panic attack on more than one occasion in his office. On top of that, he told me I wasn't really having a panic attack. I've dealt with panic for 25 years. By now, I KNOW when it's happening to me. It's always a negative and anxious experience. I'm looking into changing drs.

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

I have had several appointments with Dr.Herman over the last two years. I find him cold, disengaged, and unhelpful. He has never invited me to discuss anything . He impresses me as being "burned out" .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

brutal when it comes to honesty

Posted on December 16th, 2013

I've had several visits with the Dr. and I still don't know how I feel about him. Seems nice enough and I'm sure he's cautious about head gamers for pill's and the "feel sorry for me" games. I honestly have to say he's a rough brute when it comes to honesty. Either you can handle him or you can't. I leave most of the time shaking my head wondering what the heck just happened in there. I tack it up that he's the Dr. and he knows what he's doing. Stick with it maybe the good will finally surface.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Herrmann

Posted on May 8th, 2012

I am diagnosed with Stage 3B breast cancer. My mom died from breast cancer in 1999. Dr. Herrmann has been very helpful in helping me deal with the stigma that comes with this disease and my inability to work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Herrmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, IL.