ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Hughes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Hughes?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Been going to him for along time. But never got sent to snother Dr for a follow up!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I have gone to Dr Hughes for years. I have never had a long wait, the staff is friendly and Dr Hughes genuinely listens and cares. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Dr. Hughes is an excellent Doctor however false billing be carful. Staff ignores calls

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND STAFF HOPE HE WON'T RETIRE ANYTIME SOON

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family has been patients of Dr. Hughes for over 4 years

Posted on May 21st, 2013

We moved out of the area 3 years ago but we still drive about an hour each way just to keep Dr. Hughes as our PCP. We never have had any problems with the office or Dr. Hughes. It is hard to find a trustworthy and reliable doctor and I will keep going to Dr. Hughes as long as I live within a 2 hour drive to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy

Posted on April 28th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Hughes for about 20 years, I had moved away and couldnt make it to a follow up appointment I came back home for health reasons and now he wont see me anymore over a 25dollar fee i had offered to pay at the time of visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2008

Dr Hughes will spend as much time as necessary with his patients. His thorough exams caught an illness with a family member before there were any systems and we believe this added many years to family members' life. I have never known him to prescribe medications that were unnecessary and I would assume any complaints regarding his not writing a prescription were due to the patient's drug problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lockport, NY.