ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lo Russo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lo Russo?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Personable, impressive professional - what you would want in a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on February 10th, 2013

Dr. LoRusso is a gem! He diagnosed my sleep apnea in 2012 after many expensive tests and fruitless misdiagnoses from other doctors. He really cares about his patients, taking the time to listen to questions and explain everything thoroughly. He has a lot of knowledge about sleep disorders and has great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2012

I really like this doctor and place all my trust in his abilities....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2012

This is the type of Doctor they based the TV Doctors on IE Dr Welby etc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

18 years

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Dr. LoRusso diagnosed my condition in 1994 and prescribed medication that worked. Over the years, I have let my primary physician refill as needed, but I have returned to Dr. LoRusso when conditions changed. He has always been welcoming, ready, and proficient at assessing the problem(s) and adjusting the remedies. I am very grateful to continue under his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get Doctor...Mean Front Desk Lady

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Dr. LoRusso is a great doctor. He took the time to explain everything to me. I was really surprised how much he cared about my situation. The only bad experience I had was with the lady at the front desk. She is a real witch. On my first visit, I let it go because everyone has a bad day. On my second visit, it gave me confirmation that this is her personality. It's bad enough that I have to go to the doctor. The last thing I want to deal with is a crabby person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2011

Dr. LoRusso is great. I always feel that he listens and addresses my concerns in a way that I can understand. The only problem I have is that his office staff is very difficult to deal with. I'll keep seeing him in spite of those problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician

Posted on January 9th, 2011

Dr. Thomas LoRusso is an excellent physician. He deeply respects his patients and has an excellent, caring and professional bedside manner. He is highly competent. Even if I move to another state, I will still return for my appointments with Dr. LoRusso.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissed my sleep apnea.

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

He said I did not have sleep apnea but it was later diagnosed by another accredited sleep doctor. Based it on an oxygen test which did not detect any deep sleep probably.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2009

This guy really knows his stuff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lo Russo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.