The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Connor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Connor?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

The Best

Posted on July 1st, 2015

My daughters have been under Dr. Connors care since 1991. I had twin girls in Oct of 1991. I was three months premature and if it was not for Dr. Connors my daughters wound not be here today. They were only 2.3lbs and 1.8 lbs. Both girls were born with holes behind the Chambers of there hearts. My one daughter was born also with an aorta that was not formed. If it was not for Dr. Connors and Chop hospital my child would have died. It has been 23 years and they are doing wonderful both girls are Healthy and doing well. He is a wonderful caring person. Takes the time to explain everything to you. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PURE AWESOMENESS

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Purely the best and by far the most knowledgable in his field. Thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Knotch

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

No words can even begin to say how wonderful this man is. Twenty one years ago I had twins one with a server heart defeat the other not so bad. If it was not for him taking such good care of them my one daughter would not be here today. He is kind, patient, understanding. He takes the time to talk with you and not rush you out of the office. My daughter is alive because of him. I would recommand Dr Connor with out a second hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Make sure he does not trap you with "Tricuspid Insuffiency" or a "Leaky Valve", I took my child for a second opinion after 6 visits with him , and the pediatric cardiologist from Columbia University told me that most normal children will have that finding on an Echocardiogram, and that we did not need a cardiologist at all after the first visit!!--

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2012

This doctor did not give a real diagnosis. Even our GP could not get a diagnosis out of him, and she told us to get another opinion because she didn't really understand his report or trust it. He was very abrupt with me when speaking and did not have a good bedside manner at all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best!

Posted on July 30th, 2008

Dr. Connor is a wonderful physician. Our child has been under his care for years and we couldn't ask for a better pediatric cardiologist. After dealing with so many other providers we are grateful to have found him. He is rated as a top doctor by Castle Connolly and it is easy to see why. He is kind, thoughtful, diligent and simply a gifted doctor. His wonderful bedside manner is truly unseen these days. He provided insight and information about our child's condition and he made sure she received state of the art care. His care is unparalleled. Thanks Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Millitary Top Doc and National Top Doc

Posted on March 24th, 2008

Dr. Thomas Connor is the best Pediatric Cardiologist out there. After our children were diagnosed with serious heart complications we went to several doctors in the Midwest. We flew our child to New Jersey to see Dr. Connor after hearing great reviews about his work and how he takes the most challenging cases. Dr. Connor handled our very difficult cases that no one else would and saved our family. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Connor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.