ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Macgillivray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Macgillivray?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Did double bypass AND gave cow valve also on my mom then in her mid 80's who few months previously underwent unexpected small intestine surgery. Mom was like 65yr old person after Dr Mcgillivray worked his talented surgery. Highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very accomplished and skilled surgeon

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

My experience with Dr. Macgillivray was great. He is a very skilled surgeon who takes the time to deliver full explanations and answer all questions. His bedside manner is not like anything I've experienced before. He saw me everyday while in the hospital after my heart surgery. Dr. Macgillivray is very kind and passionate with his patients and devoted to his profession. Boston is missing the best cardiac surgeon since he took his new position in Texas. I will be forever grateful to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Phenomenal person, phenomenal physician. Best of the best. I am forever grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mike M

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Dr Macgillivray is a very good surgen He did a valve replacement,aortic repair and a pluminary repair on Me . my hospital stay was sort( six days )I'm four weaks out and doing great . I feel good and raedy to go I'm just waiting for My ribs to heal .I recommend Dr Macgillivray to any one needing cardiac surgery . (very skilled man )

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2012

I would recommend Dr. MacGillivry without any reservations. He gave my 82 year old Dad a bypass and a cow valve and as a result a new lease on life. He is thorough, talented, caring and professional. Our family owes him a huge debt of gratitude for his dedication to his field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is wonderful

Posted on November 20th, 2010

when all other doctors gave up he took me and fixed me up well enought to get me a transplant. he was an advocate and a friend in the darkest hours of my life. god bless him!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Dr. McGillivry is phenomenal. He is so caring and knowledgeable. We would have had a very different outcome if we had not sought a second opinion from this man. And MGH is the best place to be a patient. The care was unbelievable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Surgical Wizard

Posted on August 10th, 2010

I can't recommend Dr. Macgillivray highly enough. He did my aortic valve and ascending aorta replacement, and I was hiking in the Tetons 32 days later with no pain. The man is a surgical wizard -- my outcome exceeded my wildest hopes. If you need lots of hand-holding out of your surgeon, you might not be wild about him. But if you need someone to step up to the plate and hit a home run for you, he's THE MAN.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Macgillivray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.