The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Parfenchuck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Parfenchuck?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

HI- FIVE FOR DR. PARFENCHUCK

Posted on May 9th, 2017

HE MAKES YOU FEEL HE IS RIGHT WITH YOU AT ALL TIMES. HE HAS DONE SURGERY TWO TIMES. GREAT

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

back surgery

Posted on May 26th, 2015

I have had 2 major back surgeries with Dr.s Parfenchuck and Otteing and feel they are the best our area has to offer. I recommend them whole-heartily for any individuals facing surgery of the back!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

spinal stenosis

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Dr. Parfenchuck did my back surgery along with a neurosurgeon and the out come was better than I could have asked for. I will say follow their instructions and the healing process will be a lot easier. Also remember you do not heal in a day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

I had spinal fusion due to spinal stenosis in Dec 2012 and can say that he is the best! His personal attitude and beside manner made me feel better the moment I came out of surgery. He has taken time on my last two followup appts to review my progress as well as x-rays.I was amazed how much better I felt after the surgery although the pain from surgery was there(it was minimum compared to how I felt prior to the surgery) they kept me comfortable and was able to go home after 2 days..Getting better every day!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, great human being, too! Very skilled!!

Posted on May 26th, 2010

Operated on my cervical spine and helped me with other ortho problems and above all, treated me with the utmost respect as a fellow human being. I will continue with him as long as I have need of an orthopedic surgeon. He is the BEST!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Parfenchuck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.