ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Pittman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Pittman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2016

He does not communicate and is very apathetic towards the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

This doctor is a joke! Does not care about the patient. Has no bedside manner. Will leave a person in pain hanging out there with no viable options.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pathetic

Posted on September 11th, 2014

I have never been so disturbed by a doctors approach and bedside manner in my life. Going into the doctors office to discuss the pathology report of tumor removed from the brain that came back as a non curable cancer. Dr pitman literally walked in and said well we are going to have you do MRI's every 3 months and at some point we will have to have other treatment. He did not explain the type of cancer, the treatment options, prognosis, or anything you would expect to hear. When he was asked questions about the pathology, diagnosis, & treatment he had a look of hatred and discuss on his face at my audacity to ask him questions. An dismissed them with a half twitch of the head and an eye role. This is not a person who needs to be working with sick people in delicate life altering and changing medical conditions. This is someone with a cold heart and no ethics, class, or morals. He is a disgust to the medical profession and everything it represents. He needs to have his license revoked!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on November 12th, 2012

They referred me to the wrong person for my problem I have, but I guess he thought he could still diagnose me with my problem even though he had no clue as to what was really going on with me. The person that left the comment before me saw him in 07 and I am glad that he treated her great and saved her life and I hope that treats all of his patience great, but I guess I was the exception. He could have told me that I needed another MRI dedicated to my spot, but instead decided he would do nothing about it. Thanks doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Everything about this Doctor is absolutely perfect!He saved my life in 07. I know he saves many lives, and I love & respect him so much for that.My daughter is now in college to become a Doctor!& I have a new grandbaby!It's so good to be alive!!Thanks to you Dr.Pittman

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Pittman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.