The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Poole Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

What a great professional and human being.

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Most caring & thoughtful individual I've ever known. Always interested in you more than himself, miss him very much. Heartfelt condolences to his family & friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

He's a very thorough doctor and very efficient

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2014

Was not previously a patient - called as an emergency - lost Partial vision in right eye the previous evening - saw me Immediately , spoke to me in depth, have the most thorough Exam - told me what he suspected - and to see a cardiovascular Specialist ASAP. I did. I owe the quality of life I have today Due to the astute diagnosis of Dr. Poole. I continue to use him, So if you"re looking for the absolute best doctor I this is who You should see! Specialist ASAP. I did so

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2013

I had a very unpleasant experience with Dr. Poole; after seeing him for several months, and a successful laser surgery for a torn retina, he was very impatient at one appointment and I left his office with a scratched cornea, which was very painful. I have not returned and have since moved on to another opthalmolgist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2010

Many years ago Dr Poole saved my vision through a very difficult operation. I've had no problems with my eyes from that point on. Thanks Dr Poole. How's your clarinet playing these days?

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Poole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.