The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Stewart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Stewart?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Very insensitive and cold...was not at all even in the least bit concerned when telling me about my miscarriage. Very unsympathetic definitely will not use him in future pregnancy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Excellent care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was told I was smallest woman he had seen... c-sections resulted.... Surprise, surprise... read to find out what happened!

Posted on April 19th, 2015

Dr. Stewart delivered 2/4 children. He would have delivered all of them had we not moved. Dr. Stewart always had excellent bedside manners and always spent plenty of time with me. However, Dr. Stewart told me something that would often leave me devastated and feeling very insecure about birthing children: he told me I could barely ever deliver a baby that was 20 weeks gestation! He even said I was the smallest woman he ever saw out of thousands he had seen... this was after my c-section. I was never the same after that because I knew I would always have to have c-sections and that posed so many more risks and limited the amount of children I could have. Fast forward to 2013... I met an amazing chiropractor where we moved and she said no doc can tell you just by cutting you open that you are too small to birth a baby! That started my Vaginal after 3 c-section journey.... you can read my story if you would like. This past Easter, I successfully delivered a 42 weeks gestation baby boy vaginally! So, my point is to be very cautious with getting induced from any doctor! I am disappointed in what Dr. Stewart told me because it was not true at all! However, many wonderful things have happened as a result. C-section rates are too high! They are meant for true emergencies only and they are becoming all too commonplace with doctors wanting to induce by 40 weeks. Our bodies are meant to birth and most of the time we can safely do it! Hire a Doula and do lots of research so you can have the best outcome. Here is my story: go to maximized mama and find the birth story.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

The overall experience is great as far as the office visits and the staff. It was very pleasant and stress free.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on December 15th, 2010

Dr. Stewart took time to listen to my problems and took time to answer all my questions. Other doctors dismissed my problem but he found out the cause of my pain and helped me recover.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Wonderful Office and Nurse staff however Dr. Stewart himself was very cold and insensitive. I only saw him twice prior to delivery, other visits were with his nursing staff. He was very quick to suggest an unnecessary C-Section once we reached my due date.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2009

Pregnancy delivery was made so much easier because of the trust i have in Dr. Stewart. He is an excellent obgyn.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.