The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Rago Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Rago?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Carpul tunnel surgery

Posted on February 6th, 2017

He did an excellent job and I never had problems with my right hand again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Banker

Posted on May 28th, 2013

The diagnosis, treatment / surgery, and post op physio was so poorly executed hat I required an ADDITIONAL surgery an extensive physiotherapy to fix the damage caused by Rago. A terrible physician who is clearly in it or the money. The hour long waits to see him, and his poor physio therapist, and equipment say it all.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Most uncaring doctor I have ever seen. Diagnosed me, then changed his mind after the insurance company asked him questions. I guess he is in their pocket!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Dr. Rago performed carpal tunnel surgery on my right hand about 8 years ago which prior to the surgery was constantly numb and/or painful. The surgery tool all of ten minutes and in six weeks it was healed with practically no scar. It has never given me problems since. I'm going to have the left hand done too. Dr. Rago is the top man in his field, and a very nice and caring person too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accurate diagnosis

Posted on April 1st, 2011

I went to Dr Rago for a second opinion. He took one look at my hands and immediately knew the medical condition. Another hand doctor had done a painful biopsy to know what Dr Rago knew by sight! He is at the top of his game. Very very knowledgable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Rago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.