ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Randall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
21.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Randall?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Saved my life

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Dr Randall saved my life when I had ovarian cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't let him talk you into a unnecessary hystorectomy!

Posted on October 27th, 2012

Dr. Randall is a surgeon so expect to get cut open if you see him!No need for diagnosing just go in and cut up a women's parts.Do yourself a favor and get a second or third opinion. Educate yourself regarding the long-term life-altering effects of a hysterectomy Dr. Randall believes you don't need these parts if you will not be having children.. just scoop them out!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2012

Explains the problem, spends quality time with patient by using visuals, answers questions and shows an interest in the patient The doctor makes you feel comfortable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neglegent and Guilty

Posted on February 20th, 2012

My sister died two years after Randall performed attemped to perform a prophylactic hysterectomy laproscopically.He severed her ureter during the procedure and treated her horribly after her. He failed to a serial biopsy or her organs and did not perform a peritoneal wash that wold have caught the cancer. He wasn't even able to manage her catheter and left her in extreme pain. He ignored her follow up complains and within a year she was diagnosed with stage 3c primary peritoneal cancer and died within a year.He has a horrible record and should be avoided. No one will testify against him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Human and Humane doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Dr Hartner has been a wonderful, professional and caring doctor in a specialty (oncology) which must be difficult in human terms. He is enjouraging, interested, kind, and very perceptive about me as a person. I have never felt that I am a data point, but rather a human being. He has a great sense of humor, clearly sees my treatment and care as, to quote him, a collaborative relationship. I have every reason to trust and respect him (even though he is younger than my children, and have consistently felt that he respected me, as well. Of the 4 oncologists I have dealt with in the past five and 2/3 years he is the best.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2011

i was very inpressed with Dr.randall,he was very nice and listened to what i had to say and showed me all the mri resuilts and told me what he would be doing during my surgrey. his staff was all good to me and so was the hosptol staff as well i would tell my friends to go to this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Dr Randall in 2001 had a patient die while under his care after a laproscopic hysterectomy. He did not come and see her while in the hospital after her surgery. He neglected numerous attempts to contact him from the rest of the hospital staff. She passed away after being diagnosed with sepsis because he niched her bowel during the procedure. She suffered immeasurably and died a needless death!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Randall is an exceptional physician!! AWESOME!!!!!

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

Dr. Thomas Randall is one of a kind. He took the time to listen to my concerns and discuss my options. He made me feel very comfortable and I knew immediately that he was very special. His compassion is apparent as soon as he speaks and his experience and intelligence assure you that you are in the best care. It was refreshing to be with a specialist who actually cared about you and didn't rush you out of their office. I feel very fortunate to have had Dr. Randall and his amazing team to take care of me. Thank you !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Randall -- the best of the best!!!

Posted on March 31st, 2009

I was delighted with my experience with Dr. Randall. I think he is the best of the best. I had to travel to use him and I would travel twice as far if I needed to use him again. I could not give a higher recommendation to anyone!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2009

I do not feel that I could have done better than choosing Dr. Randall. Aside from being at the forefront of his field he is a wonderfully caring doctor who made me feel as though I totally had his attention when seeing or talking to him. I trust him implicitly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Randall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.