The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Russ Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Russ?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Very Rude

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Honestly the worst doctor ever. No respect for patient. Very arrogant. Super Rude. This cardiologist has his own problems with his own medical assistance. He passed his problems to the patient for NO reason, at all. This cardiologist office undoubtedly has his own problem between the staff and the cardiologist himself. He is not satisfied with his own medical assistance. Expressed his dissatisfaction right in front of patient. Very disrespectful. Stay away from his own problems. Never go back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he saved my heart

Posted on November 10th, 2015

I was taken by ambulance to Shasta Regional hospital Dec 26 2014 , I was in complete distress, i was met by Dr Russ smiling as he proceeded to save my life. I am grateful i am still alive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr Russ saved my life. He found severe problems with my heart and I ended up with a four way bypass. He always makes me smile and he is certainly on the patients side,

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT choose Dr. Russ

Posted on December 5th, 2013

Arrogant about his knowledge and a bearer of dispair and statistics rather than hope and proper bedside manner. Needs training on how to work with patients versus just how to understand hearts. I DO NOT recommend Dr. Russ, and those in the hospital seemed to make it known that my feelings were not unjustified or alone. A disgrace to the medical community.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Russ is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.