The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Salazer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Salazer?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

worse staff ever

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Been going to see Dr. Thomas Salazer for the past 10 years. He is the most wonderful doctor you can have. But the staff at Nephrology Associates have the worst attitude. They are the nastiest staff I have ever met. They are not at all helpful. They speak down to the patients and also charge you for appointments that they do not remind you to keep. The reason I have put up with the staff, has been because of Dr. Salazer. But they have push to far. Now they talk nasty to my pharmacist, medical insurance and other staff of specialist doctors. This is totally unacceptable. I believe they should do away with this staff starting from the staff manager Robin.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

My father was gravely il and he was told in HUMC that he must have Dialysis... I told the doctor he was fired and I would not accept that. I informed my fathers doctor to find someone new. There came Dr Salazar and in 48 hours my father was fine. I can not describe his intelligence and bedside manner but he is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding doctor, REALLY REALLY caring

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A truly great physician

Posted on August 4th, 2010

A truly great physician both in knowledge as well as bedside manner. He is a busy doctor who still spends the time to answer all your questions and is available whenever a need arises. He is always there when you are in the hospital and concerns himself as though you are his only patient. I highly recommend Dr. Salazer as well as his office staff to all. Richard DeSanto

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A truly great Physician

Posted on August 4th, 2010

A truly great physician both in knowledge as well as bedside manner. He is a busy doctor who still spends the time to answer all your questions and is ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

The most thorough, intelligent and kind doctor you could ever have!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on August 7th, 2008

I have a slew of doctors, from cardiologist,endocrinologist,dermatologist, you name it, it seems I've got one for every part of my body. Dr. Salazer is one of the most thorough and caring doctors around. I've also worked in a hospital for many years and have known many doctors. He is one of the nicest doctor you could work with. I would highly recommend Dr. Salazer as an internest or nephrologist!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Salazer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Teaneck, NJ.