The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Samuelsen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Samuelsen?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

THe very Best!

Posted on November 1st, 2012

I have seen Dr. Samuelsen for over 20 years. He is a wonderful physician. His bedside manner is matter-of-fact, and to the point. Excellent/professional staff, caring nurses, all make up a stellar practice .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

Dr. Samuelsen listens. I never feel rushed. He has always taken my concerns seriously. Excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2011

Dr Samuelsen has the most courteous bed-side manner I have ever encounted. A doctor that truly cares about his patients!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

My initial visit I was pleased with Dr Samuelsen. However, each visit thereafter became a little disappointing in that, my specific problems and issues that I tried explaining to him, seemed to fall under a "catch all" diagnosis in which he didn't spend time trying to figure out the real problem. I wasn't offered any solutions to the problem which is probably my biggest issue with the Dr. My very last visit was an impromptu visit in which I was experiencing very real pain and my response was "it's PROBABLY" this or that. Probably? I need more than probably. That was my last visit with the Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Samuelsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clarks Summit, PA.