ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Shen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Shen?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Patient

Posted on August 31st, 2016

The best. I have had skin allergies all my life. Dr Shen is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Awesome Doctor. I have had skin allergies all my life. He cured them. Almost a miracle. Can't say enough about Dr Tom.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

The doctor was very rude and condescending. He seemed to be annoyed to be talking to me. Not worth the $50 copay to be treated so horribly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Bed side manners bad! Did not appear to listen to patients concerns. Will not go back, am looking for another one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Great Doctor, just rude. Not very nice to his staff either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2012

Very disappointed in this doctor. Sloppy and unprofessional office staff with poor follow through.Office staff preoccupied with doctor as to which wine tastes best.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impersonal

Posted on April 17th, 2011

My overall feeling of Dr. Shen was very impersonal I was not truly listened to. Maybe Dr. Shen was having a bad day; however, as a new patient, I was not impressed! I believe that the diagnosis and treatment plan was rushed and my personal concerns were disregarded. I would not go back and would be willing to drive much farther to see another specialist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am an RN

Posted on June 17th, 2010

My overall experience with Dr Shen was excellent. He has a stong knowlege base and experience with my type of medical/allergy problems. He was referred to me by another MD in the Villages. He is also Board trained and certified,and an actual physician. In FL, a Nurse Practitioner can practice Allergy even though he/she does not have formal training and board cetification. The Village has such in the medical community, which suprised me since this is not the situation in the state where I previously resided. I plan to continue my care with Dr. Shen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not a listener

Posted on April 3rd, 2010

When I expressed concerns regarding the medication my son was given, he essentially indicated i was incorrect. Because I guess I don't know my child (that's my sarcasm)! Furthermore, when I expressed a desire to utilize alternative medicines, he told me what I was trying didn't work (I went to another doctor who told me, if it's working and helping your child, then keep with it). I am very unhappy with this doctor and instead have chosen to drive an hour away to see a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Shen for over 6 months and he seems to be very knowledgeable and is quick to get you the help that you need

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Shen is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.