The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Showalter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Showalter?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Best Dr.

Posted on September 18th, 2015

I have 3 kids 2 that have disabilities and never in my 5 years of him being their pediatrician have I not been satisfied when leaving his office! As a parent that has a child with disabilities we need someone that will listen to us to the fullest and work with us on what's best for our child! Dr. Showalter is the best will take as much time is needed with each patient so the children and parents leave with peace of mind! My kids love going to the dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

I am sad to say my husband's company has changed insurance providers. The hardest part of it is that we will no longer have Dr. Showalter as our pediatrician. My boys have seen him for 7 years now. With Dr. Showalter, my boys were not stressed when going to the doctor; in fact, they looked forward to their appointments. He is amazing with the kids, explains what is going on with their development to the parents, and answers questions thoroughly. His bedside manner is fantastic. Anyone would be lucky to have him for their doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on November 12th, 2012

My son's been seeing Dr.Showalter since he was born and he's been Great. He's very nice and easy to talk to. He also has a great deal of knowledge when it comes to kids growing up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and caring doctor

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Dr. Showalter is a great dr. He takes as much time as we need when we have an appointment, he answers every question and interacts with my daughters as well. He is also very good at following up with test results and answering his emails. We have been seeing him for 4 years and have never had a negative experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RShaban

Posted on June 8th, 2012

Great doctor. He was recommended to us by multiple friends. Its been 2 years of visiting him and the guy is awesome. Very caring and will spend time with you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

My children have been seeing Dr. Showalter for 2 years. They refuse to see anyone else. He is very kind and Knowledgable and I have complete faith in his medical decisions.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2011

Amazing doctor. Enough said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Dr. Showalter has been our pediatrician for 3 years now. We now have 2 children and one on the way, and all 3 children will see Dr. Showalter. He is good with our children; always personable and knowledgeable .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Showalter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Palma, CA.