ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Slabaugh Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Slabaugh Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Dr. Slabaugh Jr., has been my urologist since 2008. I consider him to be an exceptional physician and surgeon in every respect. I am forturtunate that my GP recommended him to me, and, more importantly that he (Dr. Slabaugh) agreed to accept me as a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't like his job

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Does not listen to concerns or active problems , does not get back with you , acts like he doesn't remember what he said before. I'm Not sure he even goes over your medical records before seeing you . A poor communicator and makes me feel as if I do not matter.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

He saved my life enough said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

so far i really like the dr. and staff operation pending

Posted on February 25th, 2014

this happens anywhere you go but I must say dr. slabaugh jr. seemed very knowledgeable and did find things on my ct,s I took with me and he was in no hurry like most dr.s ive met.i will know more after surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2014

My husband saw Dr. Slabaugh and he was very thorough in his testing and explainations. After 18 months of recurring kidney stones we decided that we needed to find the source of the problem and a new doctor instead of treating symptoms as his other urologist was doing. Dr. Slabaugh was proactive in preventing the stones rather than just treating them once they were there. He actually drew a picture of the kidney on the paper covering the exam table to better demonstrate the process.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Substandard Care

Posted on November 25th, 2013

I would not recommend this physician to anyone, due to the fact that he does not listen or explain anything well to his patients, and adopts the mentality that it's his way or the highway. His staff are also disrespectful, arrogant, and could care less about who enters the office. Their tone of voice is also unfriendly and impersonal. As for the doctor himself, (JR) the doctor did not even meet with his patient before or after the surgery, the patient was in extreme pain and did not have the care or prescriptions needed to manage the pain. No explanation of what to expect was provided beforehand, and whenever you call for help, most of his staff, including the off-hours receptionist - only want to correct callers on how to pronounce his name correctly, rather than provide help. I would highly recommend choosing another clinic, office and physician if you care about the treatment you will receive and don't want substandard care. Here you are treated like nothing more than a textbook statistic. This physician and his office need to evaluate the quality of their operations and adopt best practices, as the Vanderbilt Urology Clinic in Nashville does.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Surgical Outcome

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Another physician referred me to Dr. Slabaugh due to his expertise in robotic surgery. As far as I can tell at about 9 months out, I have had good results, and I have no problem in recommending him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Slabaugh Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.