ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Vongillern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Vongillern?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Retired nurse

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Dr.Vongillern is the best. I have 2 new knees and a new hip. All working well thanks to him. Relief from pain with more motion. Thanks again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

The only doctor who could fix my wrist and thumb after 8 years of agony! Such a wonderful guy - very empathetic and intelligent.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

I have all the faith in the world in Dr. Vongillern. He has performed right knee surgery following car accident, Right and left total knee and right total hip. Very good out come with each. Thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Dr. Von Gillern is the best doctor I've ever known. I have had multiple surgeries on my hands & he has done an excellent job.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One to watch out for...

Posted on September 12th, 2015

This was a terrible experience. Von Gillern uses outdated surgical techniques and does not refer out when necessary. He performed surgery on a normal variant in my hand and completely avoided the ruptured collateral ligament in my 3rd MCP joint. Although he did bill for correcting the collateral ligament which he did not touch. This is evidenced not only by where he made his incision but also by the fact that I had a second surgery by a specialist in Des Moines who confirmed it was untouched. After Von Gillern performed surgery it was clear that my 3rd digit was still grossly misaligned and he tried to explain it away by saying I just had some osteoarthritis. He was evidently unaware of my extensive medical background which makes me believe he probably lies to the majority of his patients when he is unsuccessful in surgery. This man should have his license revoked in my opinion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thumb Joint Replacement

Posted on December 28th, 2013

Dr. VonGillern is a very knowledgeable orthopedist. I was very pleased with him and appreciated his care and skills. The only negative things about my experience were the long waits in the office and his lack of describing treatment and what to expect. But he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Max Shock

Posted on October 17th, 2009

Put me back to gather after head on car wreck

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Vongillern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.