ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Brown?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Brown he's been my Dr twice in the last five years. I received the best treatment plans possible. He spent time explaining things to me he helped me to get the best treatment possible. I wouldn't want to be under anyone else's care. I'm a survivor of stage 4 cervical cancer and stage 4 lung cancer. But without God none of this would be possible!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Brown he's been my Dr twice in the last five years. I received the best treatment plans possible. He spent time explaining things to me he helped me to get the best treatment possible. I wouldn't want to be under anyone else's care. I'm a survivor of stage 4 cervical cancer and stage 4 lung cancer. But without God none of this would be possible!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 21st, 2017

I have seen Dr. Brown when I discovered I had breast cancer. I feel he is very compassionate and caring. I know he listened to me when I had questions and offered his advise. Leaving the decision up to me. His office staff is great, too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

No better hematologist/oncologist in this area!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Dr. Brown takes care me and my wife as we both have cancer. He is very caring and compassionate. He take time to explain the cancer you have and his corse of treatment. He looks at each person as an individual and treats the cancer aggressively. As for wait time I would wait all day for the type of treatment he gives. I want the best for me and my wife.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Dr. may have ADD.

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Time spent in waiting room is ridiculous. Then time spent in consultation room waiting for doctor is the same. This man rambles on and on about other patients, medicines, other types of cancers... it is just baffling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I think this doctor is caring and humble. Although waiting did occur i believe it was only because of the time he spends with other patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Who is minding the store?

Posted on August 11th, 2009

I waited in the reception room for 1 1/2hrs.I then waited in the examination room for 2 hrs. Finally when no one came to check on me. I went to the front desk and discovered that the staff had left,turned out the lights and locked the door. I walked out and did not reschedulewith this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkins, WV.