ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Weyburn Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.7
  • 20
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Weyburn Jr?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Assistant Kelly is terrible to talk to.

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Dr. Weyburn and nurses don't return any calls regarding lab results or tests, scans... no matter how many messages I leave. I can never go over them with the doctor. His assistant Kelly won't get the info to him. She tries to read reports without medical training and doesn't have a clue

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

He takes the time you need when dealing with something like cancer. He's informative without speaking doctor-ees.He's a good guy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician.

Posted on February 20th, 2016

This is THE doctor to chose for your treatment. Great knowledge and wonderful support for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

staff seems less than professional ... chewing gum at reception etc

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Compassionate Doctor and gives my spouse the correct diagnosis, treatment and is honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on February 5th, 2014

I have stage IV lung cancer. Dr. Weyburn has been an oasis in the ocean of surgeries, radiations and liaisons with other doctors and facilities. Honestly, I would be lost without him on my case.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2014

It's amazing on how the medical profession will let anybody practice medicine,this man is a non caring butcher,very concered about where his next dollar comes from,he should have his medical license pulled,can't diagnose his way out of a paper bag,if you ever reach the point of consulting with WEYBURN,Your doomed!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always there for us

Posted on September 6th, 2012

We would highly recommend Dr. Weyburn. My Mom started seeing him after her 2nd cancer which was breast cancer in 2007. Now she has lung cancer again and his care has been terrific. He always spends extra time with us and explains everything and answers all of our questions. There has been times I have even called him on the phone and he has always returned my calls promptly. I feel Dr. Weyburn's compassion,knowledge and overall care has helped my Mom tremendously during some tough hard times. We are very thankful for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Concern and care

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Always caring and concerned. Devotes time as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont trust this doctor

Posted on January 24th, 2012

my family member was treated like a nobody by this doctor!!! Dont go to!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Interested in all facets of my care

Posted on December 7th, 2011

My ailment was a puzzle to other doctors. They referred my to Dr. Weyburn of North Shore Oncologists, for further investigation and treatment. Although no specific cause was discovered, his treatment was successful. He was very personable and a pleasure to see each time I had an appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHOULD NOT HAVE A LICENSE TO PRACTICE MEDICINE

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

THIS MAN SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING MEDICINE,HE DOESN'T CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS,HE IS ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT HIS POCKETS,DOES NOT DIAGNOSE HIS PATIENTS CORRECTLY,AND BECAUSE OF HIS POOR DIAGNOSIS SOMEBODY VERY SPECIAL TO ME IS FIGHTING FOR HER LIFE,I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS PERSON TO AN ANIMAL,ALL OF HIS GOOD REVIEWS(past patients),ARE ALL DECEASED,THAT SHOULD SAY SOMETHING ABOUT HIM,TIME TO TRY ANOTHER PROFESSION

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Weyburn Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.