ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Whitaker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Whitaker?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Dr WHITAKER IS A VERY MEAN PERSON & a liar. He gets very mean when you give your opinion. I waited four hours for my appointment and when I question him he went burserk. He is consistently over booked. He starts his day 10 people behind! Be prepared to spend the day! And don,t ruffle is feathers!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Waited 1hour and 15 minutes with dilated eyes, which, at that time, I decided enough was enough and after a short discussion at the "pay desk", I walked out! I have not received any communication of apology or explanation!! I am in the process of finding a new doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Good Doctor. Satified with his level of competency. Does overbook. Wait time excessive. Major problem is he charges for every bit of paper work that leaves his office. Charge for RX lens forms. $38 charge for transfer of medical records. This practice is deplorable and shows disrespect for his patients. Guess it is all about the money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2015

This place is all about money. Wanted $20.00some to fill out a paper taking 5 minutes

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Had cataract surgery, he referred me to a Charleston Dr. After surgery and I paid all expenses that Meficare didn't pay went back to Dr Whitaker for follow up and he charged me $220 per eye over and above what the other Dr charged and no one told me this before surgery. Would have went to another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't Expect Much Better

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Professional staff, excellent care. Been patient for years and no reason to go anywhere else. Saw negative review so I took the time to register so I could give my positive viewpoint. Does tend to get backed up in the middle of the day so either book early appointment or have patience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2010

Would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Have seen him three times and each time I waited 40-45 minutes. Thought it was just my luck...until I discovered eight other people waiting to see him had the same experience. This is unacceptable. He gave no explantion of what was wrong with my eyes and treatment instructions were limited. When I had questions about the medication, he brushed me off and said have a nice weekend. My pharmacist was more helpful. Needless to say, I have found another doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Whitaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.