ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Whyte Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
22.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Whyte?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2013

Dr. Whyte is a true patient advocate. I never feel rushed and he listens very intently to all the symptoms - asking questions, to help find the proper diagnosis. Dr. Whyte was instrumental in diagnosing my son with Crohn's Disease at age 12. Once he confirmed the diagnoses, he placed a call to a Specialist at Brenner Children's Hospital and was able to get an appointment for my son later that same afternoon. Dr. Whyte doesn't freely hand out antibiotics and other medications. He treats his patients with the same care that I believe he would provide for his own family. I always feel that he has my best interest at heart. Rather than treating the symptoms, he wants to find the problem and then a cure! I wouldn't go to anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thomas Whyte

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Dr. Whyte is not your typical doctor. He sits and listens to every word you tell him. He spends time with you letting you know your options and what his opinion is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

He needs to go back to medical school.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

beware of this doctor

Posted on May 5th, 2012

I will never go to this doctor again. I was told the immunizations he recommended were covered but they didn't check first and they were not covered. Also not covered were the administration fees they charged me, leaving me stuck with a bill of 151.00. I called the office for an adjustment but they didn't return my calls. If I knew I was going to be stuck with this bill I would have waited till I could afford it Now I find I was at rick for getting thay shot, but no one checked that either

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend him to family and friends.

Posted on November 30th, 2010

His staff are so warming and caring

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Diagnostician

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Have had Dr. Thomas Whyte as our family doctor for over ten years. He is a great diagnostician, patient, refers us to specialists when needed. I recommend him to friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Whyte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheboro, NC.