ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Thomas Wickiewicz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Wickiewicz?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Terrific Surgeon and Very Kind Man

Posted on December 20th, 2013

Dr. Wickiewicz has many years of orthopedic experience. He was a Godsend in my son's case because he knew when to operate and when to wait. My son's knee injury was complex and required many previous surgeries...when we saw Dr. Wickiewicz he performed one more surgery and decided to postpone the next major surgery to see if my son improved. Both times he made the right decision. My son has recovered better than expected and can now run, bicycle for miles, and lives pain free.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

misdiagnosis

Posted on December 11th, 2013

misdiagnosed me! told me i had an incurable disease. when i asked him if we should do a biopsy, he answered "why bother? i know what it is!". NOT! had two biopsys elsewhere and he was WRONG!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Dr. Wickiewicz is one of the nicest orthopedic surgeons I have ever met. He has the perfect combination of compassion, skill, and experience. He is highly skilled in knee injuries and has helped my son with a very complex knee issue. He is also is great at communicating with his patients - he answers all your questions and gives an understandable, concise treatment plan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr Wickiewicz is very knowledgeable. I only wish his bedside manner was a bit more welcoming.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Dr. W has a reputation as a top flight surgeon, and I've had an excellent outcome from my bilateral total knee replacement that he performed. He is an extremely nice, caring person who spends sufficient time with me, answers my questions, and is attuned to my interest in remaining active with joint replacements. Areas for improvement include phone accessibility. He is not accessible by phone, except perhaps for emergencies (I have not attempted to contact him for an emergency), but he does respond to emails within a day or two. Another area for improvement would be post-surgical followup on matters such as pain management. I tried to get help with pain management problems from his office after my surgery but was unsuccessful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Love Dr. Wicky and Marry_ann

Posted on January 14th, 2010

Dr. Wicky is my favorite Dr of all time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Thomas Wickiewicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.