The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Williams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Williams?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Very satisfied patient.

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

rude lacking in manners

Posted on March 27th, 2017

he is obviously tired of his job,should retire

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Very Long wait, very short visit. Dr Williams does not listen or care about patient's concerns or urology history.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Cured my Kidney cancer. Thorough. Good bedside mannor. Nice guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MONEY

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

MONEY, MONEY, that's what they are all about, they took a blood test to see if I had a bacterial infection, I HAD NONE, but did they tell me NO, had me on cipro for 30 days, the sad part is when I called they told me they only call me when it's bacterial, not to even think that a am taking a nasty drug for 30 days to call me to say stop taking it, now I have side affects from taking this for no reason at all

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2012

Staff (especially Dr. William's nurse) is consistently rude and unprofessional. Had to ask for blood pressure taken and blanket when clearly shaking with pain and cold. Surgery went very wrong and had unremitting nerve pain - unable to sit for over a year. Follow up terrible - had to find another doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joe Giorgianni

Posted on June 14th, 2012

Great guy... good doc... honest, thorough, and pleasant. I've recommended him countless times to others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2011

A horrible person and physician who should really retire

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST DOCTOR.

Posted on January 6th, 2011

THE BEST DOCTOR.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2008

Doctor is very qualified. But many of the medical staff act like they hate their jobs. Worst support staff I have ever dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.