The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tiffany Karas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tiffany Karas?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Please go to a more responsible doctor .Terrible experience.

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Had a horrible adverse reaction to a $900.00 prescription due to her incompetence.she would not own up to her mistake and wrote me off told her nurse to tell me I am not a good fit what an I a shoe.Something is wrong with this person she is not normal.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Knew my history when she walked in the exam room. Caring, through exam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Looks at numbers, writes a prescription, moves on to the next patient. I get more information from WebMD, unfortunately.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Beware of this doctor!! My daughter was a patient for a year before being diagnosed with thyroid cancer!! Her treatment and surgery were subsequently much more severe because of this doctor's lack of care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refuses to Listen to Symptoms

Posted on February 8th, 2013

I had a terrible experience at this office. I have a huge list of symptoms but was treated like I was making them up. She offered me no help, no solutions, and no recommendations on where to go next. All I was left with was hundreds of dollars in bills and tests.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on August 7th, 2012

I can't believe the bad reviews posted here could be for the same doctor I saw. My experience with Dr. Karas was exceptional! She was understanding of my situation, compassionate and efficient in diagnosing my health issue. She even called me after hours on my home phone as soon as she got my test results. She also recommended a great specialist at Northwestern Medical Hospital in Chicago for my continued care. I don't have a bad thing to say about this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Professional, thorough

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Dr. Karas was very caring and thorough. She took more time with me then any doctor has in the last 15 years.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What 4 a Ego Problem!

Posted on March 7th, 2012

A M.D. and will not listen to the Patient. Minus 5

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

just horrible.

Posted on September 21st, 2011

This woman is condescending, rude, inconsiderate and a horrible excuse for a doctor. Stay far away!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tiffany Karas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.