ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Till Hansen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Till Hansen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

I love Dr Hansen. 35 years of Type 1 Diabetes I have seen a lot of doctors and he's one of the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally a diagnosis!

Posted on March 4th, 2013

After years of seeing many other doctors Dr.Hansen was able to diagnose my blood disorder. Unfortunately it took 4 years of seeing less competent doctors and being told I was "depressed" before being refered to him. Doctors don't know everything although many act as though they do. Doctor Hansen cares more for his patients than his ego. He encourages you to learn about your condition on your own as well. Some doctors seem threatend by this. Dr. Hansen helped me when no one else could or cared enough to!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hanseen is the best!

Posted on September 25th, 2012

My son began seeing him over 6 years ago. He was finally able to diagnose my son's health issues after many others had not. He is caring, listens, and follows through. I strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a great endocrinologist!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hansen gets an "A" for effort

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Dr. Hansen clearly had good intentions. Dr. Hansen ran a lot of labs, even some at my request. The doctor relied heavily on these for answers. Dr. Hansen's mistake was that he based all of his opinion on these test and not on the knowledge of the years of the experience that he should have possessed over the years that he has been in practice. He talked the talk but in the end could not walk the walk. He made the comment that he had never dealt with or had no experience with the particular health problem that I was concerned with. I advise you to go online and read the papers that are already written, leave the comfort of Maui and go see and educate yourself on the latest and greatest. I did figure out that health problem and you were not the fortunately one to be privy to learn something new because of you lack of contribution!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best endo I've ever had!

Posted on November 2nd, 2008

Dr. Hansen has an easy manner and a quick wit, which compliment his depth of knowledge. He keeps up with current research and is not afraid to discuss things frankly. While it took a while and much testing to diagnose a hypopituitary condition that had developed over many years, he never made me feel like a hypochondriac or crazy. He respects my self-taught knowledge of the endocrine system and my approach to monitoring my own condition on a daily basis, seeing him every three months al. My husband also sees him for his endocrine problems and we have good conversations all around. I feel I can trust this doctor with my life, which is complex when you have little pituitary function.LGB

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Till Hansen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kahului, HI.