ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Aliff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Aliff?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Caring, smiles all the time, makes you feel comfortable, answers all questions without rushing you just an all around great doctor and so glad to have found him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc, highly respected by other docs

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Dr. Aliff makes the patient feel comfortable and secure, which is important when an oncologist has to tell the patient they have cancer. He has a great bedside manner, and several friends who have seen him were impressed. Even when my bone marrow transplant failed, he kept trying everything to help me. Another bone marrow hospital director had even refused to take me as a patient, saying it would be a waste of their resources on me when they might be able to save other lives. I have seen him for 7 intense years. Thanks in large part to him and his dedication to the health of his patients, I am now healthy and alive, surviving a failed marrow transplant, that no doctor thought I'd could do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

The Best Hemo/oncologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on February 12th, 2015

I was fine with Dr. Aliff until Univ. of Miami Sylvester Cancer Cen. took over. I spent 1 hr in the past to get a phlebotomy and now it takes 4 hrs, & get stuck 4 times & an unnecessary IV of 1 liter of fluid to replace 250 ml blood taken out. Then after all the pain & suffering they over charged me an astronomical fee for giving my blood & forced to receive 1000ml of fluid to replace 250ml of blood which is overkill but then they can charge so much more $. After blowing out one vein they then tried 2 others which I have never had a problems with my veins before. So there I sit with an IV in one arm & another with an IV they insisted I have in the other for the replacement of fluid taken.Previously, fluid was given in the same arm where the blood was retrieved from. Now I feel like I'm on the cross with both arms strapped down no chance to read the book I'm used to reading while the blood was being drawn. Now I can't read I just sit there wasting 1/2 my day waiting to get my blood drawn and now being charged an exorbitant amount of money to do this simple procedure. I work in the medical field and the prices for the items used for this procedure are severely less elsewhere. Sorry Dr. Aliff but it was a mistake to take on the UofM health sys.due to the exorbitant amount of time it takes and the prices they are charging for services and supplies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My oncologist

Posted on February 25th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Aliff for almost 5 years. He and his asst Leonie are wonderful. Always a short wait time. Answers my questions, easily offers referrals and just over all a nice guy!I feel very comfortable while there

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2011

This in my opinion, is the most caring and best doctor in the world.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Dr. Aliff is the most caring physician I have ever had care for me. I am very thankful that I found him. His knowledge of my condition help me stay healthy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Life

Posted on May 6th, 2009

After being diagnosed with Stage 3 Esophageal Cancer in 2006 I was referred to Dr Aliff, who prescribed and supervised my chemotherapy. When I had a very bad reaction to the chemo (on a Sunday 2 weeks after my last infusion) and went into Toxic Shock, he visited me in the hospital virtually daily for the 5 weeks I was confined to the ICU, and made it possible for my wife to visit anytime, and for however long, she wished. By the time I went for surgery, the Stage 3 tumor had shrunk to a Stage 1 and made the surgery far less difficult. He was extremely caring and open about the risks I was facing, and made it as easy for me as was possible. I was referred to Dr Aliff by another patient of his who was a five year survivor of Esophagel Cancer, and who couldn't speak highly enough about him. I would recommend him without any reservations to anyone sekking a hematologist/oncologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Oncolgist

Posted on November 20th, 2008

As a patient with Stage 3 Esophageal Cancer, I saw Dr Aliff on the re ommendation of another of his patients with the same Cancer. His treatment of me was exemplary and I can't recommend him more highly. As a plus, his office staff is caring and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Aliff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.