The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Bella Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
21.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Bella?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Communicative and Personable

Posted on June 5th, 2017

I can't say I enjoy going to the doctor; but, Dr. Bella makes my appointments quick, informative and easy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Classic family practitioner office with a wonderful staff and doctors

Posted on November 7th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Bella for several years now as well as several members of my family. He is very kind, listens & he doesn't mind explaining things in "layman's" terms when answering questions etc. Furthermore all staff are extremely nice and helpful as well. I definitely recommend this doctor to all !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

One of the most caring individuals/Doctors that I've ever met, very knowledgeable and wonderful bed side manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

wonderful, brilliant doctor. Very kind and compassionate. He spends a great deal of time getting to know me and my family. A true family doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent family doctor

Posted on October 31st, 2008

Dr. Bella is a wonderful family doctor. He takes his time with you and doesn't try to rush you out. The most I've ever waited was about 15-20 minutes, and that was because he squeezed me in during the day when I called that morning. He doesn't overbook and try to herd people in and out of his office like cattle. During the recent hurricane, he actually made a "house call" (he lives a couple of blocks over) to check on my mother who had been in a car accident the day before. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Bella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.