The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Cocks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 21
  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Cocks?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Excellent & w

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

worse doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2015

My daughter went to him with different health issues like stomach ache a lot, constipation, tiredness, frequent urination, hair loss, heart palpitations,dairy problems,diagestive issues, and he told her she has anxiety, so he put her on anxiety meds. She didn't tolerate meds well so she only takes it 1/4 of the pill when she needs it. I wanted him to do some blood work , but no. Then, 6 months later she had sudden weakness , almost blacking out, pulse 130, tingling in her face numbness, shakes, she couldn't walk bcs her feeling of passing out,...he told me it was her anxiety. It wasn't, I had to take her to the ER and it wasn't anxiety. We went to follow up with him few days later and he didn't even wanted to listen to me what happened to her, he was rude, and keep on repeating it was anxiety and he is referring her to psychiatry. He is not caring at all, doesn't listen and if your young he will put you on anxiety pill. He thinks your problems are all anxiety related. I'm going to find someone else..don't go to him. Worse doctor ever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doc & Guy

Posted on September 18th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Coc-ks since he opened his practice, and I am glad to have seen his practice and his family grow. I was morbidly overweight, and during one visit he asked me if I was looking forward to seeing my daughter graduate high school, which of course I answered I was, I will never forget this, he looked down at his shoes, and shook his head, and said Bob I have to tell you, unless you make some serious changes you will not live to see that day, I was in my early 40s at the time and pushing 500 pounds,' Today I am 52, I have seen my daughter graduate high school and college, and I have walked her down the isle, Many doctors before Dr. Coc-ks had told me my life was in danger, and I never took it to heart. I can honestly say Dr. Tim Coc-ks saved my life, I have lost half of my body mass, and I am doing well, I have an upcoming appointment with Dr. Coc-ks . I had to change the date of my appointment I called his office and the receptionist answered, no hold, changed my appointment, and she even knew who I was before I told her, Dr. Coc-ks and his staff are the best, anybody that has anything but good to say about him I would question,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

To many patients

Posted on June 19th, 2013

My only conclusion is that Dr. Gray and Dr. Tim C ( I can't use his name because the survey picks it up as profanity?) have to many patients. When you call to talk to the office I am repeatedly placed on hold for more than 10 min at a time then call back and go through it again. Dr. Tim C always appears to be in a hurry and has no time for his patients. This last time I went he actually looked at his watch while I was explaining to him my pain. Very rude. No concern for his patients. I am finding a new doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Dr. Cocks I would highly recommend. I have been seeing him since I moved to Florda almost 8 years ago. He is very thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. He's very caring and attentive...he actually LISTENS to ME. I recommended my mother to him, as well, who is 83.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great GP

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Dr. Cocks reminds me of the Doctors I saw in my youth, he knows me personally despite a patient load that dwarfs those of Doctors in the 60's and 70's. He shows a personal interest in my health and my well being. I noted a previous post that said he seems to farm out to other Dr.'s rather than make his own diagnosis. I do not find that to be a negative aspect of his care, I truly believe when this is what he does he does so not because he is not capable of making the diagnosis, or that he is unsure, I believe he does this so he can guarantee that his patients get the best possible care, and rather than being a slave to his ego, he may believe that a different Doctor may be better suited to handle the specific issue. I also want to say I AM just a patient not a shill, or a personal friend, or Dr. Cocks himself. He has been my Doc for about 7 years now. I believe he saved my life years ago, and more recently, I know he saved my cousin's life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2011

Very timid regarding treatment. Quick with referrals rather than self-treating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring

Posted on May 9th, 2011

dr. cocks is one of the best doctors i have seen in a long time. he has a wonderful bedside manner and he shows general care and consideration for who you are as a person and not just another patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Cocks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.