ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Curtin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Curtin?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

I have seen dr. Curtin in his office

Posted on July 16th, 2017

I have seen dr. Curtin in his office. I would send everyone I know his way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2012

Caring, effective, communicative. These three words describe Dr. Curtin. I left Dr. Curtin's office a voice message explaining that I had an extraordinarily itchy case of eczema. He was good enough to see me the very next business day, even though I was a new patient. His bedside manner was excellent. He was highly personable and said that I could reach him by phone if need be. His treatment was entirely effective. All in all, the care and experience of visiting Dr. Curtain was outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding !

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fantastic!

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

I went to three doctors before finding Dr. Curtin. He diagnosed my problem at first glance and saved my life (social life that is). He is absolutely amazing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, excellent care!

Posted on October 4th, 2011

I was so impressed with Dr. Curtin. I didn't know anything about him going in to the appointment-- just saw him because he was close to my work. What a pleasant surprise! He is a very caring doctor who treated all my your concerns with sincere respect. The care I received from him was top-notch, and his ever-present humor made the whole experience very pleasant. He is incredibly experienced as a Navy doc, too, which I discovered after reading his resume. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Helpful

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

I was not able to get a referral from friends or family so I just took a chance and chose a physician from my insurance website. I've had to do this in the past and ended up regretting it. I was delighted to find that he was a great physician. He listened and knew exactly what I needed. I hope I will be able to find someone like him for my general care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2009

I have gone to Dr. Curtain on several occasions. He is by far one of the better dermatologists I've seen in many years. He is very attentive, professional and was able to diagnose and treat my condition immediately. I've been extremely pleased with his service and have recommended him to several friends and colleagues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

Poor communication; dismissive; ignored one concern and did not correct it by his method. Would not use him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Curtin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.