ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Murphy?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

excellent caregiver

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Dr. Murphy has been my main health care provider for 23 years. I have very high standards and he has always met and exceeded them. He is professional, compassionate and scientific for all my health care needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in Town!

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

I love seeing Dr. Murphy! He explains things to you, never talks down to you, and is just amazing. He listens to any concerns and/or questions you may have and answers them without you feeling stupid for not knowing the answer already. He is very compassionate, and I would highly recommend him. He truly does care about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Excellent Doctor! Great bedside manner, prepared and keeps his patients informed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Csection Rate Too High and Medically Unnecessary

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Good bedside manner, very knowledgeable, however, his csection rate is very high and for non emergency reasons that should not be considered in planning a csection. I felt bullied and pressured into having a cesarean with my first, only to find out later that it was planned for no medically acceptable reason and was for the doctor's convenience so he could go on vacation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care giver, extremely knowledgeable

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Very knowledgeable and the Doctor you want to take care of you during any pregnancy or complication. Very competent and compassionate

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Timothy F Murphy is Great!

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Very professional and caring! He is completely genuine and his attitude is staff is friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Murphy was thorough, kind, and caring

Posted on November 12th, 2014

I can't say enough of good things about this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendliness Deceptive

Posted on November 16th, 2011

Dr. Murphy seemed competent and friendly on first visit. But it became obvious he is a talker not a listener, ordered painful unnecessary tests, did not provide adequate explanation for why these were necessary. Arrogant, does not like anything he says or does to be questioned.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2011

He is a great doctor! He really makes you feel comfortable and makes your whole pregnancy go smoothly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ludington, MI.