The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Foster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Foster?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Pretty good surgeon, odd and socially off personality. Not friendly or sincere. He seems unfriendly of you ask a question. My primary didn't want me to him because he didn't lik him I gathered, but a good friend recommended him and my surgery went extremely smooth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best visit with a specialist

Posted on September 18th, 2016

He asked a lot about me, including recreational activities and sports. He spent a lot of time discussing treatment options, and listening to my concerns. Incredible individual and surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Had knee surgery, Dr. Foster was very knowledgeable and diagnosed me quickly and accurately

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2012

I have had 3 operations by dr foster and aii went great. i am following him to his new practice @ newton wellesly. great doctor

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knee surgery

Posted on March 5th, 2011

My favorite orthopedic surgeon, recommend him to everyone. Takes time with you, explains exactly what the problem is and how he is ging to fix it. Kind and friendly along with his staff. Gets 5 stars in my book. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc with lots of experience!

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Thank you Dr Foster for taking great care of Melissa and doing a top notch operation on her ACL. You're the best and we couldn't have asked for more!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2009

This guy gave me thorough examinations, and a lot of information to base my decisions on. He has worked on my right knee (ACL reconstruction) more than a decade ago, and as a snowboarder, I have switched from regular to goofy (right leg forward) because the right knee is simply better than ever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Foster is everything you might want in a doctor and then some

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.