ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy George Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

5.0
  • 30
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy George?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Dr.Timothy George review Austin Texas DCMC

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Dr. Timothy George is a phenomenal neurosurgeon he takes the up most care of his patients and always listens to the concerns of the patient and parent no matter the age. Through the years I've seen him stay calm, cool, and collected in a crisis which is so comforting when you feel like your life is falling apart. He makes sure that protocols are always inforced & more. He's serious when needed and personal at the same time. I can go on & on he's a fantastic neurosurgeon with fantastic staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr. George is fantastic! Finally happy and healthy because of him. He is such an inspirational man and I truly look up to him!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Best pediatric Chiari doc in Texas

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. George performed surgery on our son when he had a shunt malfunction. We live in Houston and were visiting family outside of Austin when this occurred. Our son was transported via Star Flight to Brackenridge Children's and Dr. George just happened to be on call that day. He was incredible! and a TRUE BLESSING! There are not enough kind words to say about him or the way in which he treated our son and family. We are forever grateful to him for performing the revision on our sweet child and the sincere compassion he showed during our entire stay there.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Awesome doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2014

We love Dr George! He's been a blessing to our family, he successfully removed our son's brain tumor a year ago. From day one he took time to educate us about the brain and type of tumor, procedure, etc He has eased our fears and answers our questions honestly. My son is very comfortable with him. Dr George has changed ours. He will be forever in our hearts and prayers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2012

He is amazing.... I cant even describe in simple words however he saved my son's brain tumor recurrence. He is AMAZING. Thanks Dr. George!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2011

Dr. George is an exceptional doctor who gives the utmost care and consideration to his pediatric patients. We are truly blessed to have him as apart of our team of Dell doctors who provide outstanding care of our son.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our Hero

Posted on April 8th, 2011

When my son was diagnosed I was a mess. Dr. George has a much needed calmness. He was very thorough in educating us on every possible avenue. My son was in surgery for 6 hours. When he met us in the waiting room; he could tell how distraught we were and gave both my husband and I a hug! He kept asking if we were ok. Although these surgeries may be "routine" to him, his bedside manner was not! He was a caring and compassionate doctor. We will forever be grateful for his God given skills. We were very fortunate to have him as our son's neurosurgeon.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very intelligent, very personable

Posted on September 11th, 2009

His knowledge and ability to diagnose made our previous dr look like a quack.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy George is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.