The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Hardy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.4
  • 16
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Hardy?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Patient

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Everyone at the office was so nice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Best OB I have ever had, and he actually cares for his patience, he makes me feel like I belong to there own special family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Wrong Diagnosis. Make sure to get a second opinion. Do NOT recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong Diagnosis

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

This doctor is completely inaccurate with his diagnosis. He did surgery that did not even need to be done. After surgery , first of all he was very short with my family members and then we were given information that was inaccurate and then lied about the procedure that had taken place. This was one of the worse OB's I have ever visited. Be careful and make sure to get a second opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWARE.....

Posted on January 14th, 2014

I left Dr Hardy 8-9 years ago. However I am still traumatized from my experiences with him. He proformed a couple disturbing procedures that til this day horrifies me. Everytime I would go in for my annual my results would come back as abnormal pap. He would take long scissors and cut inside of me which was very painful. I would leave hos office emotional everytime. Then a few days later a call or info via mail that test are negative. This went on he age of 22-26. He even went as far as to tell me I had HPV after I went in for an last annual he performed. I left his office b/c I was sick of him cutting inside of me for NO REASON. Funny I spoke to a co-worker about my experiences at Dr Hardy office & miraculously she used to go to him and left his office aswell b/c he was doing the same to her. She referred me to her new Obgyn and guess what.....No abnormal paps and no HPV hummmmm... -

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love him

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

He is a wonderful doctor! Most of my friends and I see him and we are all very happy. He has even discovered issues with us when other doctors could not pin poit the problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trusted Dr Hardy for over 10 years

Posted on March 9th, 2011

Dr Hardy has delivered 3 of my children. He has also done surgery and procedures that I felt were needed as well. I would recommend Dr Hardy. He will answer all of your questions but you just need to speak up and ask them. He can't read your mind! He is polite but professional at the same time. Don't get that confused with being rude. There are actually office staff that have been employed there since I started seeing him. He must treat his office staff great!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Very aloof and disinterested, sometimes rude but probably doesn't even notice. I have asked him for advice on my low sex drive and he basically blamed my marriage. I also went to him for prolonged periods and bleeding b/w and he again asked about my marriage and tested me for a STD!! My marriage is good and I did not have an STD. I am leaving the practice and do not recommend it too anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff Members Terrible! Stay Clear!!

Posted on November 17th, 2010

They have at least one nurse/assistant who is just horrible. Was lied to on the phone in setting an appointment, and when I went in, was forced into an exam and felt completely violated. I have gone back my old doctor. Can't believe I switched doctors just to save myself drive time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2009

Dr. Timothy Hardy is a very caring doctor. He pays attention to patient's needs and access accordinally. His staff is outstanding! They are very professional and kind.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2009

Dr. Hardy is a wonderful, knowledgable doctor and would not pressure anyone into having surgeries that were not needed. he didn't with me, tried everything but surgery and succeeded with flying colors.His office staff is extremely rude and actually made me bring my business elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Knowledgable

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Dr. Hardy is a really good Dr who knows a lot about OB/GYN. His staff is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Hardy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.