The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Izant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.7
  • 52
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
17 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Izant?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

Recent visit

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Very happy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good experience

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Everyone was very professional and curtious. I felt like i got the best possible care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A definite Professional

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Dr Izant is a professional, and I have, and will continue to recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

I feel blessed to have Dr Izant as my physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on November 6th, 2017

If I didn’t like and trust him I wouldn’t continue to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second opinion

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Dr. Izant gave a very professional and succinct second opinion about my upcoming hip replacement. I'm very much appreciative of his time and expertise and will move forward with reassurance.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Izant :)

Posted on November 6th, 2017

I cannot begin to thank Dr. Izant enough for the two knee replacements I received within a year of each other. This is both the hardest and best thing I have ever done. My quality of life is so much better then it was two years ago !! I can walk around the mall or even stand for lengthy periods of time without any discomfort. It's true when they say you will wonder why you didn't do it sooner. Thank you Dr. Izant and your staff for taking such great care of me both in the hospital and at your DeWitt office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best in his field.

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Although I really didn't like my dx. I appreciate Dr. Izant kindness and understanding. All of his staff were honest and truly concerned . Have recommended him in the past and will continue to do so. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First visit very pleasant

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Very pleasant experience with this physician. He was sensitive to my needs and was very considerate in the way he explained things to me. I look forward to returning.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bibannual visit

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Dr. izant is the best! I have had total confidence in hem and his ongoing treatment of me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Izant

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Dr. Izant has been my Dr for 26 years and has always felt that he gives of his time, listens to your concerns and cares about your well being.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Visit following MRI

Posted on August 31st, 2017

I got a 2nd cortizone injection in my left hip to see if it would relieve discomfort. Will see Lisa in 6 weeks for follow up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Izant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.