The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Kirkland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Kirkland?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Dr kirkland is just fine as a doctor BUT HE NEEDS TO FIRE DAWN. I NEEDED A FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT SHE TREATS CERTAIN PEOPLE WITH CERTAIN MEDICAL COVERAGE VERY BADLY AND DEMANDED I GET A REFERRAL FOR THE SAME PROBLEM I HAD WHEN I CAME THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2015

I was referred to Dr Kirkland by one of his associates. Dr Kirkland told me that surgery would not help my problem and did not explain to me why but said I could get a second opinion. I feel like his associate would not have sent me to see him if he did not think I needed surgery. My hands and arms stay numb most of the time and I can't hardly write. I left the appt feeling very sad and disappointed. I really think that Dr Kirkland did not want to do surgery on me because I only have medicare. Now I am set back waiting for another referral to another surgeon. I was warned that he may not want to do surgery but I was told when referred that I needed surgery. This also happened to someone I know and they had to get surgery done by another medical practice.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2015

My husband went to this Doctor and I went along. He was very RUDE and unprofessional. We couldn't believe how he behaved. The entire appointment was awful. We will never see him again and have told everyone we know not to go to see him! We have seen other doctors at Carolina Orthopedic and were very satisfied.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Extremely disappointed with this Dr. He was very rude and unwilling to address my issues. I will never see this provider again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2014

To be frank, I had an awful first impression of DR. Kirkland. He did not provide me with a thorough assessment, was impolite, and failed to explain the logic behind his differential. I will not be continuing care with this doctor. As a fellow healthcare provider, I felt that he was very apathetic toward my concerns, and refused to explore the extent of my problem which is continuing to get worse. Very dissatisfied with the service he provides.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Kirkland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.